Rotary members and clubs that are creating positive change through their generous donations of time and money are recognised by receiving awards. 

The Paul Harris Fellowship 

Named after the 1905 founder of Rotary International, the Paul Harris Fellowship was began in 1957.

The award is given in Great Britain and Ireland to Rotarians who have delivered exceptional service to the club and community over an extended period of time and the duration of their membership.

Click here to find out more

Paul Harris Fellowship Awards 2023

Jeff Schofield 

Sapphire Paul Harris Fellowship Award 

The service that Jeff gives to support Bransgore Rotary and its projects was honoured this year by the giving of the Sapphire Paul Harris Award. This award is very special as it recognises where service is so exceptional that a second fellowship is awarded: The Sapphire Award. 

During the awarding speech the president stated that Jeff embodies what a Rotarian should be and wanted to celebrate his commitment to the club. 

Fay Bowles 

Paul Harris Fellowship Award 

Fay is the wife of Rotarian Martin Bowles, and this year received her award in honour of everything she she does to support the club. Fay works tirelessly behind the scenes to support the work we do. 

In the awarding speech the president celebrated all the work that Fay does for us.